I have installed several APPs in settings, but they do not showup.

Jump to solution
StephenBryant01
Community Explorer

Greetings:

Using the Free for Teachers I have created courses.  When I go to setting to add APPs  (ie, Vimeo, MS Office, Youtube) the install seems to work fine.  However, the applications do not show up in the Apps / Installed view.  The apps are available to me when creating content, they are just not visible as installed Apps. 

Help is greatly appreciated.

Steve

0 Likes
2 Solutions
Chris_Hofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi @StephenBryant01 ...

When I want to see what apps have been installed by me either at the course level or at the Canvas admin level (I'm a Canvas admin at our College), I instead click on the "View App Configurations" button.  Any apps that are in that list are either installed at the Canvas account level or at the course level.  Since you are using the FFT (Free For Teacher) version of Canvas, your apps that you installed should have a gear/cog wheel icon next to them.  The apps with a padlock icon and the "i" info icon cannot be uninstalled.  The following Guide will show you some screenshots of what this looks like:

How do I manage external app placements for a cour... - Instructure Community (canvaslms.com)

Hope this will help in some way!

View solution in original post

0 Likes

Hi @StephenBryant01 ...