The new changes to canvas

Jump to solution
ThomasHolmes
Community Novice

I want you guys to know that the recent changes that you have made to Canvas for our university are the worst!!! Who decided on these changing: esp, in the discussion forum and I do not like the term of using "teacher." I am a Professor. Teachers are in high schools or community colleges. CHANGE IT! These changes that they have made in canvas is a serious setbacks like going to the day of BlackBoard. The change was not a good move.

Labels (2)
0 Likes
1 Solution
Chris_Hofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

@ThomasHolmes ...

For context about the Discussions/Announcements Redesign project ... I can tell you that as a Canvas administrator in higher education, the ability for us to turn on/off the new Discussions/Announcements Redesign has been available for a while now.  This means that your school Canvas administrators may have chosen to enable this in your Canvas environment earlier than other schools have done.  It is also true that on July 20, 2024, the new design of Discussions/Announcements will be enforced for all Canvas customers.  You can read more about this at: Canvas Release: Discussions/Announcements Redesign - Instructure Community - 464064 (canvaslms.com).  I understand the frustration, but as you can see from this document, there are some new features of Discussions that you might want to take advantage of that you didn't have access to before.